top evenements EN

    logo friends frye

Why the Frye

Corporations
The Frye Festival will host its 18th edition from April 22 to 29, 2017. It will inspire 8,000 New Brunswick students and 6,000 festival-goers, welcome 40 award-winning writers, present 130 school visits (at no cost to schools or students) and 60 public events. 

The Festival's funding base is diverse. It includes all levels of government. Nearly 45% of the annual operating budget is raised through individual donations, community partnerships, box office revenues and finally, corporate sponsorships (with an 80% sponsor retention rate year-to-year).

Corporate sponsors' support of the Frye Festival has a direct impact on its ability to:
  • Distribute $7,500 worth of books in schools all over the province
  • Bring more than $1 million to the local economy 
  • Employ more than a dozen artistic and cultural professionals in our region 
  • Promote the benefits of reading and literature in a province that struggles with very high levels of illiteracy (60 to 68% across the province)
  • Increase access to literature and rich cultural programming, helping to create a vibrant, informed society
  • Invest heavily in meaningful initiatives that empower youth to develop essential life skills such as critical thinking, public speaking, verbal reasoning and articulate expression
The Frye Festival provides sponsors with positive visibility throughout the community, including logo placement, media and community visibility, public acknowledgments of contribution and other benefits. Moreover, sponsors have the opportunity to share their values of education and community development with an established, reputable and charitable organization. 

For more information on how to become a sponsor for the Frye Festival, please email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. or call (506) 859-4389.

Individuals
Become a FRYEnd! The Frye Festival is a registered non-profit corporation (862316213RR0001) and issues charitable receipts for donations.

Canada helps logo

top evenements

    logo friends frye

Appuyez le Festival


Partenariats 
Le Festival Frye sera dans sa 18e édition du 22 au 29 avril 2017. Le Festival inspirera 8 000 élèves néo-brunswickois et 6 000 évènements ouverts au public.

Les sources du financement du Festival sont diversifiées et comprennent tous les niveaux de gouvernement. Nous générons près de 45% de notre budget opérationnel à chaque année par l'entremise de dons d'individus, de partenariats communautaires, de recettes à la billeterie et enfin de commandites corporatives (la rétention des commanditaires étant à 80% d'année en année).

Le soutien de nos commanditaires corporatifs nous permet davantage de:
  • Rapporter plus d'un million de dollars à l'économie pendant la basse saison touristique
  • Faire la promotion des avantages liées à la lecture et à l'écriture dans une province qui fait face à un très haut taux d'analphabétisme (60% à 68% dans la province).
  • Améliorer l'accès à une riche programmation littéraire et culturelle, ce qui crée un esprit de communauté dynamique et engagé. 
  • Distribuer des livres d'une valeur de 7500$ aux écoles, aux médias et aux citoyens.
  • Soutenir des initiatives qui aident les jeunes à développer des compétences essentielles à la réussite, dont l'alphabétisme, le raisonnement verbal, l'esprit de synthèse, la pensée critique et l'art oratoire. 
  • Embaucher plus d'une douzaine de professionnels artistiques et culturels de la région. 
Le Festival Frye offre aux commanditaires de la visibilité positive partout dans la communauté, qui peut inclure le placement du logo, de la visibilité médiatique et communautaires, de la reconnaissance publique lors des évènements, ainsi que d'autres bénéfices. En outre, les commanditaires ont l'opportunité de partager leurs valeurs en éducation et en développement communautaire avec un organisme avéré, réputé et charitable.

Pour vous renseigner sur comment devenir un commanditaire du Festival Frye, veuillez envoyer un courriel à Cette adresse e-mail est protégée contre les robots spammeurs. Vous devez activer le JavaScript pour la visualiser. ou composer le (506) 859-4389.

Individus
CHlogo-2 frLe Festival Frye est un organisme de charité à but non lucratif (862316213RR0001) qui remet des reçus pour tout don fait au nom du Festival. Appuyez le Festival: J'♥ le Frye.