top evenements EN

    logo friends frye

News

We are looking for Frye Festival volunteers!

All our volunteers have varied tasks that are all essential to the success of the Festival! Visit our website for the detailed job description. Please fill out the short electronic form with your availabilities or contact Sarah Brideau by email at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. or by phone at 859-4389.

Become a Frye Festival volunteer

The program was announced!

We are thrilled to announce the complete line-up of participating authors and unveil the program for the 2018 Frye Festival! Printed copies of the program will be available in your favourite local bookstore or library soon.

Preview Party du Festival Frye

Come celebrate the 2018 Frye Festival! On Wednesday, March 21 from 5:00 to 7:00 at the Aberdeen Cultural Centre (3rd floor) we will unveil our official program and announce the last of our participating authors! There will be door prizes, a raffle (for our usual wine basket and, of course, books), light snacks and a cash bar. Tidewater Books will be there with a selection of our authors’ books for sale, the perfect opportunity to start your pre-festival reading! The event is open to all.

Geneviève Côté and Cindy Roy: Frye Festival 2018 Authors

Each week leading up to our Preview Party on March 21, we will announce the name of two festival authors.

Genevieve Cote Cindy Roy

Siobhan Gallagher and André Marois: Frye Festival 2018 Authors

Each week leading up to our Preview Party on March 21, we will announce the name of two festival authors.

Siobhan Gallagher André Marois

Biz and Michelle Winters: Frye Festival 2018 Authors

Each week leading up to our Preview Party on March 21, we will announce the name of two festival authors.
Biz   Michelle Winters

Frye Academy IX Winner!

Last Sunday at the Moncton Public Library, the Frye Academy jury of bilingual high school students debated two Canadian books, When the Saints by Sarah Mian and Taqawan by Éric Plamondon. We are happy to announce that Taqawan won the second debate as well as the grand finale with the book Come, Thou Tortoise by Jessica Grant! The Festival team is thrilled to invite Éric Plamondon for a public event with our jury members.

Eva Crocker and Amélie Panneton: Frye Festival 2018 Authors

Each week leading up to our Preview Party on March 21, we will announce the name of two festival authors.
Eva Crocker Ameülie Panneton

In Conversation with Tima Kurdi

Tima Kurdi is an internationally recognized spokesperson on the global refugee crisis. She is the author of The Boy on the Beach: My Family’s escape from Syria and Our Hope for a New Home.

This memoir (to be published by Simon & Schuster Canada) tells the story of her beautiful family, before and after the death of her nephew Alan Kurdi, whose photo was seen by millions.

The English-language event, hosted by Christine McLean, will take place on Saturday, April 21 at 2:00 pm at théâtre l’Escaouette, 170 Botsford St., Moncton. It will be followed by a Q&A and book signing. Free and supervised children’s activities will be offered in the lower level of the theatre.

Tima Kurdi

Joey Comeau and Suzanne Myre: Frye Festival 2018 Authors

Each week leading up to our Preview Party on March 22, we will announce the name of two festival authors.

Joey comeau Suzanne Myre

New team member!

We are excited to welcome our new Program and Production Assistant, Sarah Brideau.

Originally from the Acadian Peninsula, Sarah M. Brideau is the author of two collections of poetry published with Perce-Neige (Moncton, 2002 & 2005) as well as a third, Coeurs nomades, published with Prise de parole (Sudbury, 2013). She is a graduate from St Thomas University and holds a Master's degree in French Language and Literature from McGill. Sarah has been in and around the Acadian artistic and cultural scene for nearly 20 years and, more recently, was owner of Folio Books until its final breaths in 2016. She is delighted to be joining the wonderful Frye Festival team for its 2018 edition as Program and Production Assistant.

Gabriel Robichaud and Sue Sinclair: Frye Festival 2018 Authors

Each week leading up to our Preview Party on March 22, we will announce the name of two festival authors

Gabriel RobichaudSue Sinclair

top evenements

    logo friends frye

Nouvelles

Nous sommes à la recherche de bénévoles pour le Festival Frye 2018!

Nos bénévoles ont tous des tâches variées et essentielles au bon roulement du Festival. Consultez notre site web pour les descriptions de postes. Veuillez s'il vous plait remplir le court formulaire électronique avec vos disponibilités ou contactez Sarah Brideau par courriel à Cette adresse e-mail est protégée contre les robots spammeurs. Vous devez activer le JavaScript pour la visualiser. ou par téléphone au 859-4389.

Become a Frye Festival volunteer

Le programme 2018 est dévoilé!

Nous sommes ravis de dévoiler la pléiade d’auteurs invités et l’horaire des activités du Festival Frye 2018! La version imprimée du programme sera disponible dans les bibliothèques et librairies locales bientôt.

L'Avant-première du Festival Frye

Viens célébrer l’édition 2018 du Festival Frye! Nous dévoilerons la programmation officielle et le nom de tous les auteurs invités lors d’un 5 à 7 le mercredi 21 mars au Centre Culturel Aberdeen (3e étage)! Il y aura aussi des prix de présence, un tirage (pour notre fameux panier de vins et, bien sûr, des livres), un léger goûter et un bar payant. Tidewater Books sera sur place avec une sélection de livres de nos auteurs, l’occasion idéale d’entamer vos lectures avant le Festival! L’activité est ouverte à tous.

Geneviève Côté et Cindy Roy: Auteures du Festival Frye 2018

À chaque semaine, et ce jusqu'au lancement de la programmation le 21 mars, nous dévoilerons le nom de deux auteurs qui prendront part à la 19e édition du Festival Frye.

Genevieve Cote Cindy Roy

Siobhan Gallagher et André Marois: Auteurs du Festival Frye 2018

À chaque semaine, et ce jusqu'au lancement de la programmation le 21 mars, nous dévoilerons le nom de deux auteurs qui prendront part à la 19e édition du Festival Frye.

Siobhan Gallagher André Marois

Biz et Michelle Winters: Auteurs du Festival Frye 2018

À chaque semaine, et ce jusqu'au lancement de la programmation le 21 mars, nous dévoilerons le nom de deux auteurs qui prendront part à la 19e édition du Festival Frye.

Biz   Michelle Winters

Gagnant de Frye Académie IX!

Dimanche dernier à la Bibliothèque publique de Moncton, le jury de Frye Académie s’est rencontré pour une deuxième joute opposant deux livres canadiens, Taqawan d'Éric Plamondon et When the Saints de Sarah Mian. Les membres du jury, composé d’élèves d’écoles secondaire, ont discuté et débattu avec beaucoup de conviction pour faire valoir leur livre préféré. Nous sommes heureux d'annoncer que le roman Taqawan a gagné les faveurs du jury lors du deuxième débat et la ronde finale contre le livre Come, Thou Tortoise de Jessica Grant! L'équipe du Festival est fier d'inviter Éric Plamondon qui aura un entretien littéraire avec le jury ouvert au public.

Eva Crocker et Amélie Panneton: Auteurs du Festival Frye 2018

À chaque semaine, et ce jusqu'au lancement de la programmation le 21 mars, nous dévoilerons le nom de deux auteurs qui prendront part à la 19e édition du Festival Frye.

Eva Crocker Ameülie Panneton

Entretien littéraire avec Tima Kurdi

Tima Kurdi est reconnue à l’échelle internationale comme porte-parole au sujet de la crise mondiale des réfugiés. Elle est l’auteure du livre The Boy on the Beach: My Family’s escape from Syria and Our Hope for a New Home.

Cet ouvrage (à paraître chez Simon & Schuster Canada) raconte l’histoire de sa magnifique famille, avant et après la mort de son neveu, Alan Kurdi, dont des millions de personnes ont vu la photo.

L’entretien, présenté en anglais et animé par Christine McLean, se déroulera le samedi 21 avril 2018 à 14 h 00 au théâtre l’Escaouette, 170 rue Botsford, Moncton. Il sera suivi d’une période de questions et réponses et d’une session de dédicace. Des activités jeunesse, gratuites et supervisées, seront offertes dans la salle de répétition du théâtre.

Tima Kurdi

Joey Comeau et Suzanne Myre: Auteurs du Festival Frye 2018

À chaque semaine, et ce jusqu'au lancement de la programmation le 22 mars, nous dévoilerons le nom de deux auteurs qui prendront part à la 19e édition du Festival Frye.

Joey comeau Suzanne Myre