top evenements EN
logo friends frye
  • Wine Expo 16
  • TD Bank 16
  • Delta 16
  • Assomption Vie 16
  • Canada PCH 16
  • Caisses pop 16
  • GNB 16
  • Moncton 16
  • Goobie 16
  • Conseil des arts 16
  • Consulat France 16
  • Cox and Palmer 16

2017 Maillet-Frye Lecture

We're thrilled to announce that we have added two more events to Diana Gabaldon's Frye itinerary!

First, “Diana Gabaldon in conversation” at 1 p.m. on Sunday, April 30 at the Delta Beauséjour will be a great opportunity to learn more about Diana Gabaldon’s writing career and the world of Outlander. The conversation will be hosted by Hal Wake, Artistic Director of the Vancouver Writers Fest. Tickets for this event will go on sale on Friday, February 17 at 9:30 a.m. at the Capitol Theatre box office in person, at www.capitol.nb.ca or by calling 1 (800) 567-1922.

Then, you can also see Diana Gabaldon read at Soirée Frye at 7 p.m. on Friday, April 28 at the Capitol Theatre. Tickets will go on sale on March 21, when the full line-up for the event will be announced along with our program.

*** SOLD OUT ***


We're thrilled to announce that Diana Gabaldon, author of the bestselling Outlander series, will deliver the 2017 Maillet-Frye Lecture on Saturday, April 29 at 2 p.m. at the Capitol Theatre. In her talk titled “Imagination and the Writing Life,” Ms Gabaldon will talk about imagination, inspiration and unforgettable characters. A Q&A and book signing will follow.


Tickets for the event are available now at the Capitol Theatre box office in person, at www.capitol.nb.ca or by calling 1 (800) 567-1922. Tickets are on sale now and prices include taxes and fees.

  • Regular tickets ($33.25): Lecture (reserved seating) and book signing
  • Premium tickets ($119.50): Premium seats at the Capitol and a private reception with the author at 5 p.m., after the Lecture. The reception is a fundraising effort for the Festival, and ticketholders will receive a charity receipts for a part of the value of the premium ticket.

                                    unnamed 2324     unnamed34

top evenements
logo friends frye
  • Wine Expo 16
  • TD Bank 16
  • Conseil des arts 16
  • Canada PCH 16
  • Goobie 16
  • Moncton 16
  • Assomption Vie 16
  • GNB 16
  • Cox and Palmer 16
  • Caisses pop 16
  • Consulat France 16
  • Delta 16

Conférence Maillet-Frye 2017

Nous sommes ravis de vous annoncer que nous ajoutons deux activités à l’horaire de  Diana Gabaldon dans le cadre du Frye!

Découvre son univers littéraire et apprends-en davantage sur son cheminement d’écrivaine lors d’un entretien littéraire le dimanche 30 avril à 13 h au Delta Beauséjour. À noter que la discussion, animé par le directeur artistique du Vancouver Writers Fest, Hal Wake, se déroulera en anglaisLes billets pour cette activité seront en vente à compter de 9 h 30 le vendredi 17 février à la billetterie du Théâtre Capitol. Vous pouvez vous les procurer en personne, en ligne à www.capitol.nb.ca ou par téléphone en composant le 1 (800) 567-1922. 

Diana fera également une courte lecture à la Soirée Frye le vendredi 28 avril à 19 h au Théâtre Capitol. Les billets pour cette activité seront en vente à compter du 21 mars, date à laquelle nous annoncerons la pléiade d’auteurs et la programmation complète de la 18e édition du Festival Frye.


*** AFFICHE COMPLET
***

Diana Gabaldon
, la romancière de la série à succès Outlander, prononcera la conférence Maillet-Frye 2017 le samedi 29 avril à 14 h au Théâtre Capitol. Lors de la conférence, intitulée Imagination et vie d'écriture, Mme Gabaldon parlera de ses sources d'inspiration et de son univers littéraire. Un entretien et une séance de dédicaces suivront. Le tout se déroulera en anglais; un service d'interprétation simultanée sera offert.


Les billets sont en vente dès maintenant à la billeterie du Théâtre Capitol en personne, en ligne à www.capitol.nb.ca ou par téléphone en composant le 1 (800) 567-1922. Les taxes et les frais de service sont inclus dans le prix des billets.

  • Billets réguliers (33,25 $) : conférence et séance de dédicaces
  • Billets Premium (119,50 $) : places de choix pour la conférence et réception privée en compagnie de l'auteure à 17 h. Il s'agit d'une activité de financement pour le Festival et les détenteurs de billets recevront un reçu de charité pour une partie de la valeur du billet premium. Nombre limité de billets.

                                  unnamed 2324    mo 9782764809310